Be still and know He is God

Last week Wednesday, I had an appointment first thing in the morning. On Tuesday night I set my alarm so that I would wake up on time for it before I went to sleep. The next morning I woke up at exactly the time I set the alarm for, but one thing was weird about it…. The alarm didn’t go off…

As I began my day brushing my teeth and taking a shower to get ready, I realized, “Hey, my alarm clock never went off. I probably set it for the wrong time. I better go take it off before it goes off all day”

By the time I finished getting ready and left the house, I completely forgot to check the alarm. So I just continued on with my day.

Although I woke up on time, I was running a bit late for my first appointment, but this peace went with me that kept me from being anxious about anything. When I made it there, I found that I hadn’t missed anything and it was totally fine that I was a bit late.

I then went on to work, got everything still completed on time which allowed me to leave work on time too, which was super awesome because on Wednesday’s, I try to get in an hour workout before heading off to Bible studies at 7pm.

All I had to do was go home straight from work, and everything would work out fine

Except….. I fell asleep on the bus and missed my stop and ended up at Square One mall

Now, it’s funny, because it’s been my past experience that whenever I fall asleep on the bus, but have somewhere to go, it’s like these angels who go with me everywhere always find a way to wake me up just before my stop. Sometimes it comes in the form of someone bumping me, or I’ve even had something as weird as my own finger poke me in my face (while I was totally asleep mind you) waking me up at the exact time I needed to get up for my stop.

Since that didn’t happen today, I was curious why it didn’t happen. I began to pray “Lord, what are you trying to show me?”

As I got onto a connecting bus to go home, there was a young lady from our youth group that happened to be on the same bus. She’s in high school and was coming from her first co-op placement job. I got to share with her an awesome testimony I remembered of how God helped me in my first job even before I knew who He was.

Finally, I got off at my stop and began on my way, just a street away from home. Then I remembered… “Hey, that alarm clock must’ve been going off all day! I better go take it off”

When I got home, to my surprise, the house was completely silent.

Now when I come home and go down into the basement, I normally put my keys down on the same stand that has my alarm clock. As I proceeded down the stairs in the dark, I got to the stand, and placed my keys on it, and at that very moment , the alarm clock went off!!!

Completely surprised, I began to ask the Lord, “What do these things mean Lord?”

He said: “I AM the beginning and the end. Even before you make your plans, I know what plans you will make. And even though you make your plans, it is always my plans that will prevail for your life! From the beginning of each day, til the end of each day, I AM in control”

I bowed before the Lord just overwhelmed by His majestic awesomeness as the reality of His presence sank in.

Those who commit their day and all their plans into the hands of the Lord, will go about their day knowing that no matter what happens, God is in charge. Our peace, no matter what may come our way throughout each day, is the witness that we have trusted in His leading by the Holy Spirit

 

The steps of a man are established by the Lord, And He delights in his way.
Psalm 37:23

 

 

Hillsong – Still
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z3wwWFsSlNQ

 


God bless,

Leave a Reply

