Exodus 23:1

Eshon Burgundy
Exodus 23:1
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TKTcsq7tKxU

 

Intro
Yea
Salute
Exodus 23:1
Salvation Army
Straight And Narrow
Yea yea

 

You should not spread a false report
You should never join hands with a wicked man

Unless you praying for that man in which you say to that man
It’s as if you’re both standing before the face of God

Dogs chase cars
They call themselves dogs

Call their counterparts what dogs counterparts are called
B-I-T-C… y’all know the last letter

A lot of that and several racks
will make you trapped forever, yea

I’m familiar with that mind set
My hood was wild giving nightmares to Vietnam vets

So I’m never speaking out of context
if ever I should ever mention Pyrex, Glocks, and Tek-9

Extend the latter in your spine
Air holes around the mound
The bullets blow out like a big sale
These big weapons’ll put you out a business in hell
Even there the Lord still provided a witness

Remember the revelation of the rich man
Luke sixteen twenty seven
but I would hate for them to see it on the other side
Possibly hear their mother cry and the Spirit no longer hear them
Their body incoherent

So I’m volunteering to pray and cause interference
Don’t be embarrassed our minds are clearly in different era’s
I don’t fear you I fear God you cannot compare us
That part of me you tryna scare is no longer there

That tough talking man that’s really bluff talking
Spiritual warfare man that ain’t even us talking

That gun talkin man will have you somersaultin
Look now everybody flipping
How I’m suppose to make a difference, huh?

See
If only I make mention of the Author of mankind
Owner of my existence

The only one who came and got me out of prison
broke us up when me and death was out there kissin
Y’all ain’t listening though….

 

 

There was a rich man who was dressed in purple and fine linen and lived in luxury every day. At his gate was laid a beggar named Lazarus, covered with sores and longing to eat what fell from the rich man’s table. Even the dogs came and licked his sores.

“The time came when the beggar died and the angels carried him to Abraham’s side. The rich man also died and was buried.
In Hades, where he was in torment, he looked up and saw Abraham far away, with Lazarus by his side. So he called to him, ‘Father Abraham, have pity on me and send Lazarus to dip the tip of his finger in water and cool my tongue, because I am in agony in this fire.’

“But Abraham replied, ‘Son, remember that in your lifetime you received your good things, while Lazarus received bad things, but now he is comforted here and you are in agony.
And besides all this, between us and you a great chasm has been set in place, so that those who want to go from here to you cannot, nor can anyone cross over from there to us.’

“He answered, ‘Then I beg you, father, send Lazarus to my family,
 for I have five brothers. Let him warn them, so that they will not also come to this place of torment.’

“Abraham replied, ‘They have Moses and the Prophets; let them listen to them.’

“‘No, father Abraham,’ he said, ‘but if someone from the dead goes to them, they will repent.’

“He said to him, ‘If they do not listen to Moses and the Prophets, they will not be convinced even if someone rises from the dead.’”
Luke 16:19-31

Leave a Reply

