Night Time Wake Up Call – Be Alert & Ready!

In the last 18 monthes since I gave my life to the true and living God by accepting His Son the Lord Jesus Christ, some weird things have been happening. Since no one is addressing some of these sorts of issues, I have been most blessed by the Lord to be able to be led by Him to scriptures that make sense of what these things might mean.

One of those things is that I would wake up in the middle of the night suddenly for what seemed like no reason at all, but today I found out otherwise.

Last night I was awoken at exactly 3:33am, I thought about it, and couldn’t think of any immediate reason to be up, plus coupled with laziness, I went back to sleep.

Soon after falling back asleep, I was attacked in two following dreams by a sexual seductress spirit. From what i understand, this spirit comes to lay with you as you sleep, enticing you by dreams into spiritual adultery.

 

Today at work I began a search to try to understand what happened last night and this is what I learnt:

In the Old testament, it talks about 4 different “watches” of the night.

Between 6pm-9pm was the first – evening
between 9pm-12am was the second – midnight
between 12am-3am was the third – rooster crows
and between 3am-6am was the fourth – dawn

I had the same thing happen last night and this is what I concluded.

The Lord woke me up to pray and make my requests known to Him.

When the Bible mentions these differing “watches”, it talks about a battles and mercies soon after.

Arise, cry out in the night, as the watches of the night begin; pour out your heart like water in the presence of the Lord. Lift up your hands to him for the lives of your children, who faint from hunger at every street corner.
Lamentations 2:19

Gideon and the hundred men with him reached the edge of the camp at the beginning of the middle watch, just after they had changed the guard. They blew their trumpets and broke the jars that were in their hands.
Judges 7:19

During the last watch of the night the LORD looked down from the pillar of fire and cloud at the Egyptian army and threw it into confusion.
Exodus 14:24

Therefore keep watch because you do not know when the owner of the house will come back–whether in the evening, or at midnight, or when the rooster crows, or at dawn. If he comes suddenly, do not let him find you sleeping. What I say to you, I say to everyone: ‘Watch!’”
Mark 13:35-37

Keep watch brothers and sisters and be prayerful when that time comes so that you are not caught off guard like I was last night.

Get up and into prayer mode immediately, then make your requests known to the Lord and plead for mercies in all of your requests to the Lord and for your families.

This temporary life is fading quickly and we must learn to be armed and ready for battle at all times. The path is narrow so lets put these things first. Our jobs and other obligations will still be there in the morning, and rest will be given by the hand of the Lord if you take the time to put Him first!

God bless you all in Jesus mighty name!

 

 

Leave a Reply

