Empowerment

Propaganda – Empowerment
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8E28ovlb77Q

You know the saying…
“Give a man a fish, he’ll eat for a day,
teach a man to fish, he’ll eat forever”

I think that’s a bit deceiving,
Dare I say it- a mistake
Cause the man that’s guaranteed a plate
Is the one that owns the lake

My grandma used to say:
“As long as someone owes you, you’ll never be broke,
And to whom you owe a debt, you’re a slave til death”
and that debt ever so imminent
A cancer of the western world
And that’s basic economics
No need for Nostradamus, but,

There is one thing that econ can’t predict
It’s.. The human heart
God’s built in X-Factor
A grading curve ruiner
Statistical outlier
That would cause a man
to freely give his inheritance

I welcome you to life
Well… Come To Life!

Where if you had the bravery the ride could be amazing
See there is one thing that resonates across cross cultural oceans
it’s that deep beneath our facades we know we are all fatally flawed
One slip of the tongue away from losing it all
Some more easy to identify and willing to rectify
And when we have nothing, we can give…A moment
We can give…Our attention

The gift of a good memory like:
“You remember that one time?”

This is why I’m convinced that we love good movies”
We are welcomed to chill as we’re painted a short story
Of these unknown hero’s cause they ain’t seek glory
Where hands grow calloused, and knuckles grow pain
And you ain’t gotta be old to hold these life lessons
Freedom, Redemption, Change
It’s so lovely, I wish it could hug me

It’s like witnessing the birth of a new Nebula
When we’re allowed to participate
God’s awesome X-Factor

Humbly extending a hand in the same vain as the pierced one
Beautiful on a whole other level

I’m sorry, I’m done giving away fishies
there’ll be no fishing lessons here
I’ve been changed by His grace
I now hand out lakes

I offer you, dignity
I offer you, well,

You.

 


I will sing of your love and justice;
    to you, Lord, I will sing praise.

I will be careful to lead a blameless life—
    when will you come to me?

I will conduct the affairs of my house
    with a blameless heart.
I will not look with approval
    on anything that is vile.

I hate what faithless people do;
    I will have no part in it.
The perverse of heart shall be far from me;
    I will have nothing to do with what is evil.

Whoever slanders their neighbor in secret,
    I will put to silence;
whoever has haughty eyes and a proud heart,
    I will not tolerate.

My eyes will be on the faithful in the land,
    that they may dwell with me;
the one whose walk is blameless
    will minister to me.

No one who practices deceit
    will dwell in my house;
no one who speaks falsely
    will stand in my presence.

Every morning I will put to silence
    all the wicked in the land;
I will cut off every evildoer
    from the city of the Lord.
Psalm 101

 

Leave a Reply

