Quest For Love – Truth Music

S.O – Quest For Love
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7iN_rXCiEBM

 

Verse 1:
Uh, she wanting much loving in her life but that’s found in Christ/But patience she wouldn’t know/She telling me she need it right now, friends won’t pipe down but tell her which way to go/Find a man whose good with the loot/Hard on the street and let it do what it do/But if she partner with he, then she move with the crew/She sure she secure but the truth is she lose/Why? ‘Cus he aint rooted in the vine/And he aint even looking just to strive to the narrow/No thought about the Father, just current apparel/And loving other honey’s too, go and make the money move/And I know its not love but she think so/That’s why I write this verse let it ink slow/Cheap hope what she know that’s the worst bid/Can somebody tell her what love is

Chorus:
I’m on my search again, trying to find a way
To make it work again, looking for brighter days
I wish they told me, there’s no love here I was wrong
Trying to find my way tell me where love is at again
I need to know where love is (where love is) ‘cus I’m on a quest for love
I need to know where love is (where love is) that’s where I belong
I need to know where love is yeah, please don’t get me wrong
I need to know, where love is (trying to find my way tell me where love is at again)

Verse 2:
Uh, he wanting much loving in his life but that’s found in Christ/But patience he wouldn’t know/He telling me he need it right now, friends won’t pipe down but tell him which way to go/Find a girl who make you feel good/As ‘real’ women should, she giving up her goods/If she could do everything you say and make you feel great then lil hommie you straight/But the fact is he isn’t, ‘cus she aint even Christian/Or care about the Way, just hide behind religion/And waste away her days nothing based on holy living/And that is what the truth is, why would he do this?/ And I know its not love but he think so/That’s why I write this verse let it ink slow/Cheap hope what he know that’s the worst bid/Can somebody tell him what love is

Verse 3:
Who knows love, give me defined truth/I was trying to find love but wrongly in my suit/Was hanging with the ravens but trying to find doves/Stories that are ancient but they still define us/Waiting man I was till I saw what I thought was real, now I know how awkward feel/I deal cautious still and never would have thought that my thoughts would spill/Having talks with Will/I say I feel the same as the two that I know/Let it brew inside I can fill a suicide note/Gotta choose a side, don’t you see the slew of cyclones/I’m moving sly, that is not the movement I chose/ And I know its not love but I think so/That’s why I write this verse let it ink slow/Cheap hope what I know that’s the worst bid/Can somebody tell me what love is

Scriptural references:

He also told them this parable: “Can the blind lead the blind? Will they not both fall into a pit?
Luke 6:39

Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer
Romans 12:12

For the love of money is a root of all kinds of evils. It is through this craving that some have wandered away from the faith and pierced themselves with many pangs
1 Timothy 6:10

If anyone thinks he is religious and does not bridle his tongue but deceives his heart, this person’s religion is worthless
James 1:26

“I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener. 2 He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes[a] so that it will be even more fruitful. 3 You are already clean because of the word I have spoken to you. 4 Remain in me, as I also remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me.
John 15:1-4

But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it.
Matthew 7:13-14

For I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God that brings salvation to everyone who believes: first to the Jew, then to the Gentile.
Romans 1:16

I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want.
Philippians 4:12

And you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”
John 8:32

 

I’m sure there are more, but this is just an example of a few.

Do you hear the truth in the music you’re listening to?

 

Blessings,

 

Leave a Reply

