What Do I Gain?

Dear readers,

Have any of you ever considered what I have to gain personally by advising you in the way of biblical teachings and practice?

1.Read the Word of God

Every Word of God pure: he is a shield unto them that put their trust in Him
Proverbs 30:5

2. Confess your sins

Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective
James 5:16

3. Repent your sins

Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord
Acts 3:19

4. Accept God’s free gift of forgiveness

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved
Romans 10:9

5. Abstain from further sins

Reject every kind of evil
1Thessalonians 5:22

6. Seek God and live in His righteousness

And, but my righteous one will live by faith. And I take no pleasure in the one who shrinks back
Hebrews 10:38

 

 

No one seems to like being told what to do; I can understand that. In fact, I lived the majority of my life that way. I did whatever “I” pleased, whatever “I” deemed right, whatever “I” wanted to. No one could ever tell me anything. I drank, I smoked, I cursed, got tattoo’s, etc etc (believe me, the list has not even truly begun). I did whatever I wanted with whoever I wanted, and whenever I wanted.

And somehow, in my own ignorance, I managed to convince myself that I also knew God and was at the same time following Him.

I want you to truly reflect on that today.

Think about your every thought, your every word, your every action.

Are you following God as someone who loves Him?

Do you walk in faith?

Now I want you to think about this world as God sees it.

Pure, Holy, Righteous God, looking down and seeing not just everyone, but most importantly, You.

What would He say?

“Indeed, beginning with Samuel, all the prophets who have spoken have foretold these days. And you are heirs of the prophets and of the covenant God made with your fathers. He said to Abraham, “Through your offspring all peoples on Earth will be blessed. When God raised up his servant, he sent him first to you to bless you by turning each of you from your wicked ways”
Acts 3:24-26

If I preach to you to repent and seek forgiveness in Christ, think about it…..

What do I have to gain?

 

Blessings always

 

 

I love those who love me, and those who seek me find me
Proverbs 8:17

Spoken – If You Let Me
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l_mqbLU35-o

Leave a Reply

