Review: The Holy Bible

“A billion stars and counting!”
Raymond M

God made two great lights–the greater light to govern the day and the lesser light to govern the night. He also made the stars
Genesis 1:16

 

“All of mankind’s thumbs up, or at least knee bowed down!”
Raymond M

It is written: “‘As surely as I live, ‘says the Lord,’ every knee will bow before me; every tongue will acknowledge God”‘
Romans 14:11

 

So holy and pure. The only book truly worthy of transforming the mind, soul, and spirit of every reader
Raymond M

The law of the Lord is perfect,
    refreshing the soul.
The statutes of the Lord are trustworthy,
    making wise the simple.
The precepts of the Lord are right,
    giving joy to the heart.
The commands of the Lord are radiant,
    giving light to the eyes.
The fear of the Lord is pure,
    enduring forever.
The decrees of the Lord are firm,
    and all of them are righteous.
Psalm 19:7-11

 

“Never have I ever read a true story about the hero dying for the villain to live, just; wow. Truly beyond amazing”
Raymond M

But He was pierced for our transgressions, He was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was on Him, and by His wounds we are healed
Isaiah 53:5

 

“So sad that it was because of our evil thoughts, words, and acts that His Son was crushed, but that just taught me about a love so pure and holy like I have never seen before all the days of my life, and it gives me hope that if He could love me that much, I can definitely learn with His guidance to love others the same way also. If that doesn’t move your heart, I honestly don’t know what will” (heartfelt sigh)
Raymond M

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life
John 3:16

 

It seems like the more time I spend reading and putting Biblical principles and insight’s into practice, the easier daily life becomes through understanding.
Raymond M

If the ax is dull and its edge unsharpened, more strength is needed, but skill will bring success
Ecclesiastes 10:10

 

The Way, The Truth and the Life! Need I say more?
Raymond M

Jesus answered, “I am the Way and the Truth and the Life. No one comes to the Father except through me,”
John 14:6

 

Looking for a book to that you can repeatedly read, learn from, and teach others the truth from for the rest of your life? I definitely would recommend the Holy Bible; the Word of God
Raymond M

All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness
2 Timothy 3:16

Tobymac – Steal My Show
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YmfkGEGb9w0

Leave a Reply

