Keep!

Today when I came into the office, I had sat down and opened up my Lotus notes, and asked my heart what I might write to give encouragement to others.

I don’t know why, but the word “keep” started to enter my head, so I wrote it down. It seemed like such an odd word.

I then wrote down the different ways of using it

“Keep”, “Kept”, “Keeping”

I don’t know why, but today this word just stuck out to my Spirit more than ever.

I decided to Google the definition as I do with most words nowadays.

This is what I found:

Keep – Have or retain possession of:

but the example of it’s use that followed it was the amazing part!

My Father would keep the best for himself”

 

This is how God thinks of those who love Him. He keeps them for Himself!

To the cynic – c’mon, what are the chances of that! Lol

 

Blessings always brothers and sisters, and keep being encouraged! : )

 

If you keep the royal law found in Scripture, “Love your neighbor as yourself” you are doing right
James 2:8

Be dressed ready for service and keep your lamps burning
Luke 12:35

We know that we have come to know Him if we keep His commands
1 John 2:3

 

Over  Remix – Lecrae ft Tedashii & Trip Lee
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sj0GyAlRdok

Leave a Reply

