Perfected Through Christ

Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is– His good, pleasing and perfect will
Romans 12:2

Last night, as my human eyes observed, and my fleshly mind contemplated a situation that was before me, I became discouraged because of how I perceived what I saw to be a great injustice.

It sat within me until finally, in my own confusion, I succumbed to relying on “self” and spoke out judgingly about it thinking that something needed to be said in order to rectify the situation somehow.

It was only in that very moment that I realized that the very words that were coming out of my mouth to display my contempt for the situation, was the very thing that was truly wrong, and I began to unnderstand just how easily I was misled by relying on what I had seen and thought, relying on the thoughts and emotions of my fleshly desires and impulse.

The true enemy really does have many ways of deceiving us into forgetting sometimes that the injustices that we see before our eyes, are not the actual battles that we must learn to contend with.

We sometimes engage in unnecessary fleshly battles with each other when we rely on our fleshly impulses or “self” as our guides instead of relying on God’s Word to lead us spiritually through our various trials.

The ways of carelessness, worldliness, and of sensuality seem right to those who walk in them; but self deceivers prove self destroyers.
Proverbs 14:12

Am I ever the more thankful each time that I fall that there is One who did not, and that He died so that I would find forgiveness and continued fellowship with God.

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me
2 Corinthians 12:9

Be encouraged brothers and sisters, and trust in God. He will see you through all the trials in life, even when you are not able to see your own way through.

The Lord is near to the brokenhearted and saves such as have a contrite spirit
Psalm 34:18

Contrite – Feeling or expressing remorse or penitence.

All praises to our glorious God and many blessings to you all.

Lacrae ft Big K.R.I.T – Mayday

Leave a Reply

